Day 01–Thursday, May 21

Munich
Munich

The Heritage Tour is about to begin. I arrived early.

Munich is strangely familiar, although I’ve never been here before. (My heritage is German.)

Breakfast had a few offerings I don’t see at my morning meals, some of the store windows look a bit different than what I’m used to, and there are ruins incorporated into new buildings. Besides those things, I’m pleasantly surprised by how “at home” I feel.

The group will trickle in over the next 8 hours or so. It will be nice to see everyone!

Over the next few weeks I will be posting the blog here; John Watters will post as well–the blog will have a few photos and/or links. On Facebook, either a blog excerpt or a few lines and some images.  And when I have time, I will also post to Flickr (any other interesting images) and if those go up, I’ll post links to this site and Facebook.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/SNCHeritageTour2015/permalink/1595006727405863/?pnref=story

 

Munich
Munich
Munich
Munich

 

 

One thought on “Day 01–Thursday, May 21

  1. The easy part is over.
    Surgery went well. I was back by 3.
    I am feeling no pain and am not feeling drugged. I’m reading a novel, wishing I was with you all but know that I am where I ought to be.

    Like

Leave a Reply

